Onslow Museum is housed in The Old Goods Shed which was transported over by Camel Train from the Old Town of Onslow in 1925. As it is an Historical Building it has been classified by the National Trust. Many larger items, such as the train and carriage used in transport of goods from the jetty, are on The wool ramps adjacent to the building.Artifacts relating to the pioneering days of the Onslow and surrounding Ashburton/ Pilbara district, plus a collection of photographs.
Displays include period settings, repair workshops, posters and other memorabilia with over 120 painstakingly restored cars, bikes, unusual and performance vehicles. Located at the heart of picturesque Whiteman Park, the museum has ample parking delightful lakeside picnic and BBQ facilities and only 18 minutes from Perth.Collection includes possibly the oldest car in western Australia, 1898 Benz and many special display of early motoring in Western Australia. We are continually changing our displays at a rate of approx 3 vehicles per week.
The Museum is housed in the Old Police Station, Prison and Courthouse complex. The building was erected in 1870, with extensions being completed in 1873. The original building comprised a court room, police station, cell block and living quarters, and was built from locally-quarried limestone; the walls are some 450mm thick, constructed in the coarse random rubble style. The roof, which was originally wooden shingle, has been replaced by corrugated iron. A sample of the original shingles is displayed in the exhibition.

The Irwin District Historical Society have another museum located at Russ...
The museum is situated within Manning Park, a significant public garden area south of Perth. The homestead was built in 1905 and was the residence of Azelia Lay until her death in 1954. The museum represents the cultural and historical heritage of the City of Cockburn, comprising 76,000 residents and focuses on a family experience in conjunction with the open park area. A heritage trail leads from the museum to three lookout points commanding magnificent views of Cockburn and the Indian Ocean.The museum has a large photographic collection. The collection is specific to the City of Cockburn.
The building is the first permanent Courthouse in the Eastern Goldfields. It is part of the block of government buildings which is comprised of the Courthouse, Mining Registrar Offices and residences, Post Office and Residences. Construction commenced in 1892. The foundations are of local stone cemented together with mud. The walls are of locally made mud bricks.
Located in the grounds of the Old Timers Village the Museum is half way between Alice Springs CBD and the airport. Old Timers began in the early 1950's as part of Rev Dr John Flynn's dream of, "a mantle of safety" for people of the inland, a place where they could retire in comfort and receive medical attention. Today it consists of nursing home, hostel, independent living units, day therapy centre and Museum.

It was the dream of another man in the 1960's that saw the Museum created. Then manager of Old Timers, John Blakeman, concerned that the history of Central Australia was disappearing...
Tuxworth-Fullwood House is the headquarters of the Tennant Creek National Trust. This property, constructed in 1942 by the Australian Military Forces as 55 Army Camp Hospital, is also a former outpatients clinic for the Tennant Creek district. Displays, including a diorama of a miners camp, focus on settlement, mining and development of the region. Outdoor displays include a police cell, C1930s, and a mine site. An extensive archive houses the Tuxworth and Fullwood collections relating to local history.